Welcome to The Station Inn.


The Station Inn is located in the heart of Whitby, North Yorkshire and prides itself on its selection of award winning and exclusive real ales and welcoming atmosphere.


Check us out on the Sowerby & Luff Fat Chance Comedy Podcast: http://www.sowerbyandluff.com/2013/08/brian-georginas-fat-chance-ep-87/


Follow us on Twitter @stationwhitby

Live Music Programme:

Fri 6th Nov 9pm: Two Bob

Sat 7th Nov 9pm: Chromatic Duo

Sun 8th Nov 5pm: Steve Chapman Smith


Fri 13th Nov 9pm: Dr Brown & Groovecats

Sat 14th Nov 9pm: Fat Medicine

Sun 15th Nov 5pm: Plumhall


Fri 20th Nov 9pm: Marc Atkinson

Sat 21st Nov 9pm: Tom Jackson

Sun 22nd Nov 5pm: Roger Sutcliffe


Fri 27th Nov 9pm: Ben Parcell

Sat 28th Nov 9pm: District504

Sun 29th Nov 5pm: Mike & Jeff


Fri 4th Dec 9pm: Dan Webster

Sat 5th Dec 9pm: Matt Anderson

Sun 6th Dec 5pm: Nick Lumb


Fri 11th Dec 9pm: The Sticklebacks

Sat 12th Dec 9pm: Mel & the Micropigs

Sun 13th Dec 5pm: Whitby Ukulele Band


Fri 18th Dec 9pm: The Pete Gilgan Band

Sat 19th Dec 9pm: Arguments Yard

Sun 20th Dec 9pm: Ben Parcell

Mon 21st Dec 9pm: Sister Act

Tues 22nd Dec 9pm: Serenity

Wed 23rd Dec 9pm: Ray Randall

Christmas Eve 9pm: Highway 61

Boxing Day 9pm: Carl Robinson

Sun 27th Dec 5pm: Three Cool Cats


New Year's Eve 9pm: Tom Jackson


EVERY WEDNESDAY 9pm: Ray Randall (except Folk Week)

EVERY THURSDAY 9pm: QUIZ NIGHT (except Folk Week)

Music and events: there's always something interesting going on!

We offer much more than just a great ambience: there's also our great entertainment programme.  Live Music every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday nights, plus Sunday afternoons! Thursday nights are Quiz Night, and on Sunday and Tuesday evening we play host to our Folk Music Groups where everyone is welcome.  We also have small function rooms that can be used for small parties or meetings - free of charge - email for more information.

Everyone Welcome!

From Folk Week to Goth Weekend, Quiz Night to Christmas Party, The Station Inn is open and welcoming to all - we even get ourselves on the national news we are so welcoming! Watch here: